Weekly Photo Challenge – Contrasts

“Light and dark, tall and short, happy and sad…” This week we are challenged to show contrasts in our challenge photo. Sometimes a photo challenge allows me to share one or more of my favorite shots.

Regular readers of this humble attempt at featuring travel photography may recognize some of the images in my challenge gallery this week. A couple of my choices are old photos that are making their first appearance here. I submit for your valued opinion this week’s photo challenge, Contrasts.

My first two entries feature the contrast between light and dark during that magical sunset hour. Both of these photos were taken in Mazatlan, Mexico in 2006. You can read the details of this week’s challenge for yourself by clicking here.

Though the majority of this week’s challenge gallery focus on light and dark, I’ve thrown in a couple of shots that reflect a contrast in time. Click on any of the photos below to view it in a larger size and scroll through the gallery.

 

John Steiner

3 comments

    • Thanks. Boston is an enigma of ancient and modern. Narrow streets and giant skyscrapers, centuries-old cemeteries and high tech medical facilities. I should spend more time in Massachusetts.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.