Weekly Photo Challenge – 2017 Favorites

This week I share the last photo challenge of the year. Next week, due to the holidays, the challenge is on hiatus. Ben Huberman asks us to share a meaningful photo from 2017 rather than picking a specific theme. He writes, “This isn’t necessarily the ‘best’ photo you’ve taken this year — feel free to post your most technically accomplished photo of the year if you’d like, but we equally encourage you to think about other parameters.” You can read the entire challenge post here. In this gallery of images, I feature a collection of black-and-white images, many of which I’ve shared before. In 2017, I rekindled my love of monochrome photography. I added some tools to my collection of photo processing software that helps create dynamic images. An additional aid to improved images is the Nikon D500 camera I began using in late 2016. In most browsers, you can click on an image below to enlarge it and scroll through the gallery.

7 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.