Cellpic Sunday – The Yellow Honda

Scottsdale, Arizona.

Every year since 2012, we’ve visited Barrett-Jackson’s Scottsdale auto auction. My wife, Lynn, and I enjoy checking out the classic cars. We love to walk through the tents and check out the vehicles sold or waiting to be sold.

Walking through the tents is an exercise in walking through automotive history. This day, however, we found a unique vehicle that wasn’t built that long ago. This 2021 Honda Civic is rare with only 600 produced in this Phoenix Yellow paint scheme. For the true car nut, the engine is a turbocharged 4-cylinder paired to a 6-speed manual transmission.

This essentially new car with only 59 miles on the odometer attracted our attention because Lynn currently drives a Honda Civic, and this car’s unusual color scheme happens to match Lynn’s yellow face mask. No, we didn’t buy the car, but for the record, it sold for $58,300.

About the photo: Captured with my Samsung S20U, the image was uploaded to my Flickr site, then transferred to Adobe Lightroom for final processing. If you click on the image, you can pixel peep in 2K HD resolution.

I encourage fellow bloggers to create their own Cellpic Sunday posts. I never have a specific topic for this feature, and the only rules are that the photo must be captured with a cell phone, iPad, or another mobile device… If you have an image from a drone or even a dashcam, that’s acceptable as well. The second rule is to link your challenge response to this post or leave a comment here with a link to your post in the comment.

John Steiner

31 comments

  1. I love the yellow Civic. I think you definitely should have bought it for Lynn! I can’t believe they are so expensive. We had one when they were a novelty and ours was Oregon drab blue. I loved it until the brakes went out as I tried to stop on a slippery street. I’ll be sharing my Cell Pick Sunday on Thursday. Sorry to be so late. It seems to be my signature.

    • Looking forward to seeing your Cellpic Sunday post this week.
      Lynn really likes her current Honda, and I suspect that when it comes time to replace it, she will want another one. 🙂

      • They are cute cars. I’ve grown fond of the Prius and this one needs to last a while. Vince gets the next choice when it’s paid off.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.